Assigning a Message

  1. Any new guest request/message will include a red alert next to their name as well as show up in the bell icon on the upper right hand side as a new alert and labeled UNASSIGNED.
  2. To assign (claim) a message, click on the bell icon to see which messages are labeled UNASSIGNED. See image below: 

Click on the blue ACTIONS button or the ACCEPT button. Click on ASSIGN this Message to assign the message to yourself (claiming) or to another person.

Best Practice: You will only assign messages to yourself. If a message belongs to another department, you will leave it to them to claim their own requests. General rule of thumb:

  • Housekeeping will claim all housekeeping and engineering related requests.
  • Front desk will claim all other requests. 

After clicking  ASSIGN THIS MESSAGE, you will see the following screen

Under ‘Assign to’ click on the field labeled ‘No One’ and a list of available users will be provided in the drop down menu.  *The list of users are alphabetized for your convenience. 

Select the user you wish to assign the message to. Input information regarding the request/concern so he/she can review it upon acceptance.

Once you've completed the form click the green 'ASSIGN' button

After clicking the green ASSIGN button, you should see that the user you selected (or you) has been assigned this message: ASSIGNED TO JANE DOE or ASSIGNED TO YOU and the message turns to the color YELLOW. See image below: 

Did this answer your question?